Nominations for the 2020 QSL Grower Representative Member elections closed on Friday 12 June 2020.

In eight milling regions the number of nominations received was equal to the number of available positions, and as such, an election is not required. These milling regions and nominees are:

  • Mulgrave: Jeffrey Day
  • Northern (South Johnstone Mill): Barry Stubbs
  • Tully: Thomas Harney
  • Proserpine: Peter Quod
  • Southern (Bundaberg): Allan Dingle & Mark Pressler
  • Isis: Peter McLennan
  • Maryborough: Jeffrey Atkinson
  • Rocky Point: Greg Zipf

Elections are required in the following six milling regions:

  • Mossman
  • Tablelands
  • Herbert River
  • Burdekin
  • Central (Mackay)
  • Plane Creek

To be eligible to vote in any of the elections noted above, you must be a sugar cane grower who supplies sugar cane under contract to a mill in that region. To lodge your vote, you must complete the applicable voting paper and return it to QSL by 5pm Friday 17 July 2020. Results will be declared in early to mid-August after votes have been checked and counted by an independent scrutineer. Until such time, current QSL Grower Representatives remain in their positions.

For further details regarding the current elections, the voting process, nominees and the role of our QSL Grower Representative Members, please read our 2020 Voting Pack, available by clicking here.

Voting papers are available via the links below:

Voting papers

For further information about the 2020 QSL Grower Representative Member election process, please contact your local QSL representative.

Source :