The 2020 QSL Grower Representative Member election process is now complete, with the following growers appointed for the new three-year term:

QSL Managing Director and CEO Greg Beashel thanked all those cane growers around the state who had participated in the elections, either as a candidate or voter.

“QSL Grower Representative Members play a vital role in our business, voting on key matters of importance at QSL general meetings, including the Annual General Meeting, and providing a vital communication link between QSL and growers throughout Queensland,” Mr Beashel said.

“It’s a volunteer position, and so we truly appreciate the time that all our Grower Representative Members dedicate to their roles and the contribution they make, not only to QSL, but the industry we serve.”

In addition to the new group of elected representatives, both the Australian Cane Farmers Association Limited (ACFA) and the Queensland Canegrowers Organisation Limited (QCGO) have one appointed representative each, taking the total number of Grower Representative Members to 23.

ACFA Chairman Don Murday is the current ACFA-appointed member, while the current QCGO representative is QCGO Chairman Paul Schembri.

Source :